download the program

casa dell’architettura | piazza manfredo fanti, 47 – roma

Filter guests

Kristina Knauf/MVRDV/The Why Factory

Kristina Knauf (Sömmerda 1982), is a senior project leader urbanist at MVRDV, based in Rotterdam, the Netherlands. She studied architecture at the Technical University of Dresden, Germany and the ETSA Madrid, Spain, and graduated in February 2008 with a focus on urbanism. Kristina has vast experience in strategic urban design and planning, ranging from neighbourhood scale and public space interventions to holistic, large scale mixed use urban development strategies in an international context. She is experienced in resiliency planning, working in multidisciplinary teams and in developing design proposals within participatory processes.


Other speakers of the day

No matches found

Collectif Etc


Giorgio Bartolomucci

mar.15/focus Roma Internationa

Alberto Sasso


Graziano Marraffa

ven.11-gio.17 cinema


mar.15/young architects

Lorenzo Romito / Stalker

mar.15/tavola rotonda

Ludovica Ferrario


Francesca d’Aloja


Fabrizio Natalini


Daniele Durante


Isabella Inti/Temporiuso

mar.15/tavola rotonda

Jürgen Mayer

mar.15/lecture + un caffé con...

SPAM is an annual festival promoted by OAR – Ordine degli Architetti di Roma (order of architects of Rome) to spread a renewed culture of the project. An event that wants to bring the attention on the problems and issues that regulate the urban, social and economic transformations of great contemporary metropolises, with special focus on the capital city.

follow us on

promoted by


under the patronage of

in collaboration with

media partners

FIRM-A companies

technical sponsors


Thanks also to: Mobilspazio, Irondom, Edil Piemme, Hormann


Roberto Grio, Director

Casa dell’Architettura Cultural Commission, scientific committee

Alice Buzzone, coordination | Emanuela Petrone, organization | Antonella Mariani, film review organization | Paola Pierotti, communication Manager | PPAN, networking | Ines Paolucci, graphic design | Marianna Rossi, Lorenzo Gasperoni, web design | Nives Barranca, Alessia Spataro, training coordinators | Agicom srl sponsorship

Association of Architects | Flavio Mangione, President | Christian Rocchi, Vice President | Alessandro Panci, Secretary | Antonio Marco Alcaro, Treasurer | Margherita Aledda, Fabrizio Asselta, Roberto Grio, Andrea Iacovelli, Filippo Maria Martines, Vito Rocco Panetta, Ombretta Renzi, Silvio Salvini, Marco Maria Sambo, Francesco Stapane, Chiara Tonelli, Councilors

Casa dell’Architettura Cultural Commission | Francesco Aymonino | Roberto Grio | Luca Ribichini, President | Chiara Tonelli | |